2016-17 Domestic contracts announced

New Zealand’s six Major Associations have announced the second round of players to be offered domestic contracts for the coming season.

The contracting process for domestic players involves two rounds, with each team contracting a total of 15 players overall.
Having last month announced the bulk of their first round contract offers, all of which were accepted, the six Major Associations have now completed the process with second round offers.
The two stage process is designed to generate increased competition for the final contract offers and also helps ensure the best players are contracted throughout the country.
The contract period has been extended by one month for the coming season and will run from September 1, 2016 until April 15, 2017.
Domestic schedules for the summer are expected to be announced by the end of August.
Auckland Aces: added - Sean Solia
Cody Andrews
Brad Cachopa
Mark Chapman
Colin de Grandhomme
Lockie Ferguson
Donovan Grobbelaar
Michael Guptill-Bunce
Shawn Hicks
Dane Hutchinson
Tarun Nethula
Rob Nicol
Robert O’Donnell
Glenn Phillips
Jeet Raval
Sean Solia
Canterbury: added - Jeremy Benton
Todd Astle
Jeremy Benton
Leo Carter
Michael Davidson
Andrew Ellis
Cameron Fletcher
Peter Fulton
Kyle Jamieson
Timothy Johnston
Kenneth McClure
Cole McConchie
Edward Nuttall
Henry Shipley
Logan van Beek
William Williams
Central Stags: added – Navin Patel and Bevan Small
Tom Bruce
Dane Cleaver
Greg Hay
Marty Kain
Andrew Mathieson
Ryan McCone
Ajaz Patel
Navin Patel
Seth Rance
Jesse Ryder
Bevan Small
Ben Smith
Blair Tickner
Ben Wheeler
William Young
Northern Knights: added - Tony Goodin
James Baker
Jono Boult
Dean Brownlie
Joe Carter
Anton Devcich
Daniel Flynn
Zak Gibson
Tony Goodin
Brett Hampton
Nick Kelly
Scott Kuggeleijn
Daryl Mitchell
Bharat Popli
Tim Seifert
Josef Walker
Otago Volts: added - Sean Eathorne and Michael Rae

Warren Barnes
Michael Bracewell
Derek deBoorder
Jacob Duffy
Ryan Duffy
Sean Eathorne
Josh Finnie
Jack Hunter
Anaru Kitchen
Rhys Phillips
Michael Rae
Hamish Rutherford
Christoffel Viljeon
Sam Wells
Brad Wilson
Wellington: added - Pete Younghusband
Brent Arnel
Hamish Bennett
Tom Blundell
Fraser Colson
Matt McEwan
Iain McPeake
Stephen Murdoch
Ollie Newton
Michael Papps
Jeetan Patel
Michael Pollard
Matt Taylor
Anarug Verma
Luke Woodcock
Pete Younghusband