The South Island will play host to both of this season's Dream11 Super Smash Finals with details confirmed after the Canterbury Kings beat the Otago Volts and the Otago Sparks beat the Canterbury Magicians in today's clutch last games of a hotly contested regular season.

The Kings' eight-wicket win with 3.1 overs to spare at Dunedin's University of Otago Oval this afternoon cemented direct entry to the men's Grand Final, which will be played under lights at Hagley Oval, Christhurch on Saturday.

The Kings finished on equal points with the Volts, the Kings' higher net run rate securing direct entry to the Grand Final.

Qualifying in second spot, the Volts will have a home crowd for Thursday's Elimination Final against Northern Brave thanks to the efforts of their sister team the Otago Sparks who continued their electric form at the business end of the season, defeating the Canterbury Magicians by four wickets in a last-over thriller to claim the coveted second qualifying spot on the women's ladder.

The women's second qualifier hosts both the men's and women's Elimination Finals, and the Sparks will now prepare for yet another bout with southern rivals the Magicians who meanwhile go through as the third qualifier - with the winner of the sudden-death Elimination Final to face top qualifier Wellington Blaze at Hagley Oval.

Dream11 Super Smash Elimination Finals

Thursday, 9 February 2023

University of Otago Oval, Dunedin

11am: Otago Volts v defending champion Northern Brave
3.10pm: Otago Sparks v Canterbury Magicians

Dream11 Super Smash Grand Finals

Saturday, 11 February 2023

Hagley Oval, Christchurch

2.30pm: defending champion Wellington Blaze v winner of women's Elimination Final
6.30pm: Canterbury Kings v winner of men's Elimination Final

All Finals live on Spark Sport

2022/23 Regular Season

POINTS AT A GLANCE after the completion of 10 rounds (net run rate)


Canterbury Kings 24 (NRR 0.43) Q Grand Final
Otago Volts 24 (NRR -0.06) Q Elimination Final
Northern Brave 22 (NRR 0.38) Q Elimination Final

Central Stags 18 (NRR -0.3)
Wellington Firebirds 16 (NRR 0.2)
Auckland Aces 16 (NRR -0.66)


Wellington Blaze 34 (NRR 1.6) Q Grand Final
Otago Sparks 26 (NRR 0.28) Q Elimination Final
Canterbury Magicians 24 (NRR -0.14) Q Elimination Final

Auckland Hearts 22 (NRR -0.07)
Northern Brave 10 (NRR -0.85)
Central Hinds 4 (NRR -1.08)